a

Help your business grow by creating your next online presentation with Cevian, a business virtuoso.

Recent Posts

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Quick business execution 00 875 665 874 88 cevian@select.com

Ermitteln und ansprechen von Kundenbedürf-nissen.

Umfassende
Vermögens-verwaltung für Privatpersonen, Familien und Institutionen

Abalone Solitaire AG

Abalone Solitaire AG ist ein Schweizer Unternehmen, das mit PolyReg (einer von der FINMA anerkannten SRO) assoziiert ist und von ihr beaufsichtigt wird. Es erbringt umfassende Vermögensverwaltungsdienstleistungen für Privatpersonen und Familien, berät institutionelle Kunden und entwickelt quantitative Aktienstrategien sowie fortgeschrittene Optionsstrategien.

Dienstleistungen

Als unabhängiges Vermögensverwaltungs- und Finanzberatungsunternehmen bietet Abalone Solitaire AG innovative und professionelle Dienstleistungen an, mit dem Auftrag, private und institutionelle Kunden bei der Planung und Umsetzung ihrer finanziellen Ziele zu unterstützen. Abalone Solitaire AG identifiziert und versteht die Bedürfnisse und Lebensziele der Kunden und kümmert sich um die gesamte Planung der Vermögensverwaltung.

Unser Team

Roberto Colapinto

VR-Präsident & CEO

Als Gründer aller Unternehmen der Abalone-Gruppe bekleidete Roberto mehrere wichtige Rollen in seiner Arbeitserfahrung. Im Jahr 2013 war er als Head of Regional Coverage für Südeuropa und Lateinamerika für Credit Agricole verantwortlich und 2007 war er als General Manager Edmond de Rothschild Europe für die Filiale Mailand tätig.

Maurus Nussbaumer

VR-Mitglied & Stellvertretender CEO

Maurus war als Relationship Manager für die Institutionellen Kunden der Abalone Soliaire AG zuständig bevor er seine Funktion als Stellvertretender CEO übernam. Er hat einen Abschluss in Management an der Universität Fribourg. Er betreute mehrere Jahre lang die Geschäftsbeziehungen der Cornèr Bank AG in Lugano mit ihren Institutionellen Partnern in der Deutschschweiz, Luxemburg und Dubai.

Stephan Hofer

VR-Mitglied & CIO

Stephan Hofer ist seit über zwei Jahrzehnten im Bankgeschäft tätig. Er beriet Unternehmer und professionelle Kunden bei der IHAG Privatbank, Zürich und war früher Partner bei der BZ Bank, Wilen.
Auf der Verkaufsseite arbeitete er bis 2015 für Berenberg mit Schwerpunkt auf europäischen Aktien, davor für William Blair & Company, L.L.C. mit Schwerpunkt auf US-Wachstumsunternehmen.
Zudem verwaltete er verschiedene Anlagefonds für die AIG Private Bank und begann seine Karriere bei der HSBC Private Bank (Suisse) S.A. im Portfolio Management.
Stephan Hofer hat an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Banking & Finance studiert.

Thomas H. Dürmüller

Direktor

Vor seinem Eintritt in das Unternehmen gründete Thomas H. Duermueller die Solitaire Aquila AG, bei der er als CEO tätig war. Heute ist er für den Bereich High Net Worth Individuals zuständig. Zuvor war er in verschiedenen Funktionen bei grossen Schweizer Privatbanken tätig. Er war Leiter Private Banking und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei der AIG Private Bank AG in Zürich und davor Managing Director & Deputy Head Private Bank bei Julius Bär.

Antonio Urbano

Direktor

Über 20 Jahre im Aktien Brokerage tätig, unter anderem bei Julius Bär, Société Générale Equities International, Carnegie Securities zwischen London und Mailand.  Er war Mitgründer von Kepler Capital Markets und arbeitete als Geschäftsführer für die italienische Niederlassung. Er ist Mitgründer des VintHedge Italian Wine Growth Fund SICAV SIF, welcher in italienischen Spitzenweine investiert.

Siegfried Spitzer

Senior Portfolio Manager

Siegfried ist der Leiter des Bereichs Quantamental. Quantamental ist ein Geschäftsbereich innerhalb der Abalone Solitaire AG, der durch die Entwicklung und den Einsatz von Siegfried's Handelsstrategien für Cash Equities, Equity Termingeschäfte und Indices, festverzinsliche Wertpapiere, Rohstoffe und Devisen konsistente, ausstehende, nicht korrelierte, risikobereinigte Erträge erwirtschaftet.

Melanie Stauffer

Director & Head Business Development MENA Region

Melanie Stauffer has over twenty years experience in international investment and private banking. She started her career with Enron in London working as a Power Trader. Melanie then gained extensive experience in the Fixed Income and Credit Markets working as a Sales Trader for major Investment Banks. She subsequently headed the Investment Consulting Team for international High Net Worth individuals in Credit Suisse Private Banking in Zürich, Switzerland before she founded her own independent wealth management company, Alchemy Capital AG, in 2008. She has in-depth knowledge and trading experience of financial markets across all asset classes.

She holds a Master’s degree from the University of St. Gallen HSG Switzerland with focus on Finance and Capital Markets and a CEMS (Community of European Management Schools) Master’s in European Business Management. 

Davide Vicini

Direktor

Davide Vicini ist Direktor bei Abalone Solitaire AG. Bevor er dem Abalone-Team beitrat, war Davide Senior Associate bei 21Shares, wo er bis Anfang 2019 für die Geschäftsentwicklung des Unternehmens in Südeuropa verantwortlich war. Schon davor war er Leiter der Fachabteilung Venture Capital und Blockchain bei einer Schweizer M&A-Beratungsboutique. Er begann seine Karriere bei der Arner Bank (heute: One Swiss Bank), als Business Development im Wealth Management, einer Schweizer Privatbank mit Büros in Lugano, Zürich und Genf. Davide hat einen BA in Business and Management von der Westminster University und einen Master in Corporate Finance & Banking von der SDA Bocconi.

Silvia Bon

Head Administration und Gesellschaftssekretärin
der Abalone-Gruppe | Executive Director

Silvia ist Head Administration und Gesellschaftssekretärin der Abalone-Gruppe. Sie verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Versicherungs- und Immobilienbereich in Italien, Treviso und Mailand. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie für ein internationales Family Office in Luxemburg.

Roger Haug

Kundenberater

Roger Haug verfügt über eine mehr als 27-jährige Erfahrung im Banking- und Finanzbereich.

1995 begann er seine Karriere bei dem Schweizerischen Bankverein (heute UBS AG), wo er sich umfassendes Bankfachwissen aneignen konnte. 2001 wechselte er in die Fondsberatung der Banque MeesPierson BGL S.A. und zwischenzeitlich während fast fünf Jahren bei der Valitas AG. 2008 beschloss er seine Karriere als Banker in der Private Banking Division der Credit Suisse Gruppe, als Kundenberater, fortzusetzen. Danach wechselte er ins Private Banking bei der Zürcher Kantonalbank als Senior Relationship Manager. 

Mit der kontinuierlichen Erweiterung seiner Aufgabenbereiche hat sich die klare Vorliebe zur Vermögensverwaltung entwickelt.

Renate Waldner

Vizedirektorin

Vor ihrem Eintritt in das Unternehmen war Renate Waldner COO von Solitaire Aquila AG und Solitaire Wealth Management. Sie verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung und war in verschiedenen führenden Privatbanken tätig. Sie war Relationship Manager und Investment Adviser in Zürich.

Davide Chiantore

Portfoliomanager

Davide ist Head of Research bei Abalone Solitaire AG. Zuvor arbeitete er als Risk & Quantitative Analyst bei Frame Asset Management SA, einem unabhängigen schweizerischen Vermögensverwalter mit einem verwalteten Vermögen von 1 Milliarde Euro.

Pascal Meier

Kundenberater

Pascal ist Relationship Manager für die Privatkunden der Abalone Solitaire AG. Er arbeitet seit 2019 bei Solitaire, wo er seine 10-jährige Berufserfahrung, die er bei verschiedenen Banken gesammelt hat, unter Beweis stellt. Ergänzend zu seiner Arbeit hat er einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftsinformatik, einen Master of Advanced Studies in Banking & Finance und einen Master of Science in Financial Services.

Pierpaolo D’Urso

Trade Desk

Pierpaolo ist Portfoliomanager bei Abalone Solitaire AG. Er studierte Economics of Financial Markets and Institutions an der Universität Bocconi. Er ist auf Optionen, quantitative Finanzierung, Derivate, Risikomanagement, Risikoabsicherung, Überwachung von Investmentfonds und Handelsausführungen spezialisiert.

Alessandra Panella

COO

Alessandra hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie gesammelt und als Aktienanalystin bei Kepler Capital Markets, Banca Imi und Caboto Sim sowie als Investor Relations Managerin in börsenkotierten Unternehmen und Investmentfonds gearbeitet.

Dienstleistungen

Vermögensverwaltung

Wir helfen unseren Kunden, sich in einem sich verändernden Marktumfeld zurechtzufinden, damit sie ihre langfristigen Lebensziele zuversichtlich verwirklichen können. Durch die Kombination von solider Kapitalmarktforschung, fachkundiger Portfoliogestaltung und umfassendem Risikomanagement ist Abalone Solitaire AG in der Lage, innovative und effiziente Investitionslösungen zu entwickeln. Unsere robusten Anlagefähigkeiten decken alle Märkte und Anlageklassen ab, von passiven und Risikofaktor bis hin zu grundlegenden aktiven, Multi-Assetklassen- und Multi-Manager-Strategien, die in mehreren Vehikeln angeboten werden.

Beratungsleistungen

Unter Ausnutzung des starken wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Know-hows, das im eigenen Unternehmen bereits entwickelt wurde, bietet Abalone Solitaire AG Beratungs- und Consulting-Dienstleistungen für Unternehmen, professionelle Vermögensverwalter und Finanzinstitutionen an. Abalone Solitaire AG agiert als Anbieter komplexer mathematischer und quantitativer Modelle zur Entwicklung effizienter Portfoliomanagement-Strategien, zur Optimierung des Cash-Flow-Managements und zur Entwicklung leistungsfähiger Lösungen, um die Berechnungs- und Betriebskosten in der Vermögensverwaltung zu senken.

Analyse der Finanzmärkte

Wir bieten Finanz- und Marktanalyse, Entwicklung statistischer Modelle und Forschung und Entwicklung in angewandter Mathematik. In einer herausfordernden und zunehmend komplexen Welt ist der Einsatz eines soliden und ausgefeilten quantitativen Arbeitsumfelds ein Schlüsselfaktor, der mit traditionellen Vermögensverwaltungsstrategien kombiniert werden muss. Wir sehen nach wie vor eine steigende Nachfrage der Anleger nach quantitativen Anlagestrategien, die gezielt darauf ausgerichtet sind, den Anlegern zu helfen, zielgerichtete Mehrerträge zu erzielen und unbeabsichtigte Risiken zu vermeiden: Wir konzentrieren uns weiterhin stark auf die Entwicklung von Lösungen, die unseren Kunden helfen, ihre spezifischen Ziele zu erreichen, und unser Angebot an quantitativen Strategien ist so konzipiert, dass es den spezifischen Anforderungen jedes einzelnen Kunden gerecht wird.

Mehr über unsere Gruppe

a

Help your business grow by creating your next online presentation with Cevian, a business virtuoso.

Recent Posts

Quick business execution 00 875 665 874 88 cevian@select.com

Identifying and addressing client needs.

Comprehensive
wealth management for individuals, families, and institutions

Abalone Solitaire Ltd.

Abalone Solitaire Ltd. is a Swiss Company, associated and supervised by PolyReg (a FINMA recognized SRO) delivering a fully comprehensive set of wealth management services to individuals and families, advisory services to Institutional Clients, and developing quantitative strategies on equity together with advanced option strategies.

Services

As an independent Wealth Management and Financial Advisory company, Abalone Solitaire Ltd. provides innovative and professional services, with the mission to support Private and Institutional clients in the planning and realization of their financial objectives. Abalone Solitaire Ltd. identifies and understands clients’ needs and life goals, taking care of the entire wealth management planning.

Our Team

Roberto Colapinto

Chairman & CEO

Founder of all companies of Abalone group, Roberto held several important roles in his working experience. In 2013 he was Head of Regional Coverage responsible for Southern Europe and Latin America for Credit Agricole and in 2007 he served as General Manager Edmond de Rothschild Europe for Milan branch.

Maurus Nussbaumer

Board Member & Deputy CEO

Maurus was active as Relationship Manager for the institutional clients of Abalone Solitaire Ltd. before becoming Deputy CEO. He holds a degree in Management from the University of Fribourg. He managed, for several years, the relationships of Cornèr Ltd. in Lugano with its institutional counterparties located in German-speaking Switzerland, Luxembourg and Dubai.

Stephan Hofer

Board Member & CIO

Stephan Hofer has been in banking for over two decades. Advising entrepreneurs and professional clients at IHAG Privatbank, Zurich and formerly a partner at BZ Bank, Wilen.
On the sell-side until 2015 working for Berenberg focusing on European equities, prior to that for William Blair & Company, L.L.C. focusing on US growth companies.
He also managed various mutual funds for AIG Private Bank und started his career at HSBC Private Bank (Suisse) S.A. in portfolio management.
Stephan Hofer studied Business Administration at Zurich University of Applied Sciences majoring in Banking & Finance.

Thomas H. Duermueller

Managing Director

Before joining the company Thomas H. Duermueller founded Solitaire Aquila Ltd. where he was CEO. He is now in charge of High Net Worth Individuals. Before he carried out several functions within major Swiss Private Banks. He was Head Private Banking and Member of the Management Board with AIG Private Bank Ltd. in Zurich and before he was Managing Director & Deputy Head Private Bank within Julius Baer.

Antonio Urbano

Director

Over 20 years spent in equity brokerage, working among the others, with Julius Baer, Société Générale Equities International, Carnegie Securities between London and Milan.  He was a co-founder of Kepler Capital Markets, working as Managing Director for the Italian office. He is a co-founder of  VintHedge Italian Wine Growth Fund SICAV SIF, investing in Italian Fine Wine.

Siegfried Spitzer

Senior Portfolio Manager

Siegfried is the Head of Quantamental. Quantamental is a business within Abalone Solitaire Ltd. that generates consistent outstanding uncorrelated risk-adjusted returns by developing and deploying Siegfried’s trading strategies for Cash Equities, Equity Futures and Indices, Fixed Income, Commodities, and Currencies.

Melanie Stauffer

Director & Head Business Development MENA Region

Melanie Stauffer has over twenty years experience in international investment and private banking. She started her career with Enron in London working as a Power Trader. Melanie then gained extensive experience in the Fixed Income and Credit Markets working as a Sales Trader for major Investment Banks. She subsequently headed the Investment Consulting Team for international High Net Worth individuals in Credit Suisse Private Banking in Zürich, Switzerland before she founded her own independent wealth management company, Alchemy Capital AG, in 2008. She has in-depth knowledge and trading experience of financial markets across all asset classes.

She holds a Master’s degree from the University of St. Gallen HSG Switzerland with focus on Finance and Capital Markets and a CEMS (Community of European Management Schools) Master’s in European Business Management. 

Davide Vicini

Director

Davide Vicini is Director at Abalone Solitaire Ltd. Before joining the Abalone team, Davide was Sr. Associate of 21Shares where he dealt with the commercial development of the company in Southern Europe since early 2019. Before that he was head of the Venture Capital and Blockchain technical department of a Swiss consulting boutique. BUT. He began his career at Banca Arner (Now: One Swiss Bank) as a business development in wealth management, a Swiss private bank with offices in Lugano, Zurich and Geneva. Davide holds a BA in Business and Management from Westminster University and a master's in Corporate Finance & Banking from SDA Bocconi.

Silvia Bon

Head Administration & Company Secretary
of Abalone Group | Executive Director

Silvia is the Head Administration & Company Secretary of Abalone Group. She has over 20 years professional experience in Insurance and Real Estate in Italy, Treviso and Milan. Since 2013 she has been working for an international Family Office in Luxembourg.

Roger Haug

Relationship Manager

Roger Haug has more than 27 years of experience in banking and finance.

In 1995, he started his career at Swiss Bank Corporation (now UBS AG), where he acquired extensive banking expertise. In 2001 he moved to the fund consulting department of Banque MeesPierson BGL S.A. and in the meantime during almost five years at Valitas AG. In 2008 he decided to continue his career as a banker in the Private Banking Division of Credit Suisse Group, as a client advisor. He then moved to Private Banking at Zürcher Kantonalbank as Senior Relationship Manager. 

With the continuous expansion of his responsibilities, a clear preference for asset management has developed.

Renate Waldner

Vice Director

Prior to joining the company Renate Waldner was COO of Solitaire Aquila Ltd. and Solitaire Wealth Management. She has more than 20 years professional experience and has been working within several leading private banks. She was Relationship Manager and Investment Adviser in Zurich. 

Davide Chiantore

Portfolio Manager

Davide is Head of Research in Abalone Solitaire Ltd. He previously worked as a Risk & Quantitative Analyst in Frame Asset Management SA, a swiss independent investment manager with Eur 1 billion in asset under management.

Pascal Meier

Relationship Manager

Pascal is Relationship Manager for the private clients of Abalone Solitaire AG. He has been working at Solitaire since 2019, where he demonstrates his 10 years of professional experience which he gained at various banks. In addition to his work, he holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Information Technology, a Master of Advanced Studies in Banking & Finance and a Master of Science in Financial Services.

Pierpaolo D’Urso

Trade Desk

Pierpaolo is Portfolio Manager for Abalone Solitaire Ltd. He studied Economics of Financial Markets and Institutions in Bocconi University. He is specialised in options, quantitative finance, derivatives, risk management, risk hedging, investment funds monitoring, trade executions.

Alessandra Panella

COO

Alessandra has gained more than 20 years experience in the financial industry, working as Equity Analyst in Kepler Capital Markets, Banca Imi and Caboto Sim and as Investor Relations Manager in listed companies and investment funds.

Services

Wealth Management

We help our clients to navigate changing market environments, so that they can confidently realize their long-term life objectives. By combining robust capital markets research, expert portfolio construction and comprehensive risk management, Abalone Solitaire Ltd. is able to craft innovative and efficient investment solutions. Our robust investment capabilities span all markets and asset classes, from passive and risk-factor to fundamental active, multi-asset class and multi-manager strategies, delivered in multiple vehicles.

Advisory Services

Exploiting the strong scientific and technological know-how developed in house, Abalone Solitaire Ltd. provides consulting and advisory services to corporations, professional asset managers and financial institutions. Abalone Solitaire Ltd. acts as a supplier of complex mathematical and quantitative models to develop efficient portfolios management strategies, optimisation in cash flow management and powerful solutions, to reduce computational and operational costs in asset management activities.

Financial Market Analysis

We provide Financial & Markets Analysis, statistical models development and R&D in applied mathematics. In a challenging and increasingly complex world, the use of robust and a sophisticated quantitative work frame is a key factor, to be combined with traditional asset management strategies. We still see an increasing investor demand for quantitative investment strategies, which are purposefully built to help investors achieve targeted excess returns and avoid unintended risks: we keep strong focus on developing solutions that help our clients to achieve their specific objectives and our range of quantitative strategies is designed to support the specific requirements of each single client.

More about our Group